CPL Aromas showcases technology at Middle East Cleaning Technology Week (MECTW)


CPL Aromas, the world’s leading ‘fragrance-only’ fragrance house exhibited its innovative technology products at MECTW at Zabeel Halls 1 & 2, Dubai World Trade Centre, U.A.E this November.

Middle East Cleaning Technology Week (MECTW) is the region's global forum that unites the cleaning, fragrance and hygiene industries.  Since its inception in 2015, this unique show has brought together three expos under a single umbrella – Clean Middle East Pulire, Gulf Laundrex-Linen Care and Gulf Car Wash-Car Care.

CPL Aromas showcased three of its leading-edge technologies: AromaGuard, Aromacore and Ecoboost. CPL Aromas’ customers benefit from:

  • AromaGuard, an impressive malodour counteractant technology. By matching a specific malodour, it can reduce human perception of that odour and replace it with a desired fragrance.
  • AromaCore offers encapsulation technology that delivers long-lasting fragrance performance.
  • EcoBoost is an environmentally friendly fragrance technology, which uses just 10% of the normal fragrance dosage with no compromise in strength or quality.

CPL Aromas has a major centre in Dubai. The Group is an international business with 17 sites around the world. Whereas many companies in the field develop flavours as well as fragrances, CPL Aromas, which is responsible for many of the world’s top fine fragrances, is the leading company creating only fragrances.

These fragrance compounds are often used in household cleaning, laundry and air-care products. The company also has a thriving business in the fine fragrance and personal care sectors.

It employs some 550 people and serves customers in over 100 countries. Earlier this year, the company refreshed its brand with a new logo and the strapline “Creating fragrances that ignite the imagination”.

In addition to Dubai, CPL Aromas has sites in the UK, US, France, Italy, Germany, Turkey, Hong Kong, Colombia, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Thailand, South Korea, Vietnam, Taiwan, Australia and New Zealand.